There are four statuses for deposit accounts:
- Created: This is the status assigned to an account when it is first added. While in this status the deposit account cannot be transacted against. The deposit account remains in this status until it is activated. See: Activate Your Customer Account.
- Active: Once a deposit account is activated its status becomes Active, and it can be transacted against
- Inactive: The deposit account cannot be transacted against once its status becomes Inactive. Inactive deposit accounts continue to show up in the list of deposit accounts, and it is possible to change the status back to Active and thus restore the ability to transact against this account.
- Deleted: The deposit account cannot be transacted against once its status becomes Deleted. It is also removed from the list of deposit accounts. Once a deposit account has been deleted there is no way to restore it. Deposit accounts can only be deleted if there are no Search and Filing Users associated with it and if the balance is $0.00.