Once your client completes an Identity Verification request, the personal information they provide is sent to myLTSA. myLTSA then sends that information to our LTSA Service Provider, Trulioo Information Services to complete the verification checks.
The verification process by our Service Provider is mainly automated, and data is deleted by them upon completion of the transaction or after 15 minutes if the transaction is not completed in that time. If a validation is inconclusive, our Service Provider may have agents manually inspect the images. Some of those agents may be located outside of Canada.
The results of the verification check are sent to myLTSA, and myLTSA generates a PDF report. The report includes the verification results, the client’s name, and images of their ID and selfie. The report is retained on myLTSA and can be accessed by the myLTSA customer for 7 days after which it is permanently deleted.
Personal information provided to the LTSA is collected under s. 26(c) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act. Please direct questions about information collection to our Privacy Officer or learn more in our Privacy Management Framework.